Centre Manager Welcome

Michael Murray

On behalf of the committee, I would like to welcome all athletes and their families to the 2020-2021 season.  Last season we were faced with unprecedented weather and Covid 19 restrictions.  Although Covid 19 is still playing a major role in when and how we start, we are hopeful of running a full season.  We have set a tentative date of 11th September to start our 2020-2021 season.  The committee will all be undertaking Covid 19 training so that we are ready to go and able to keep our athletes, families and volunteers as safe as possible.  The committee will be striving to provide a fun inclusive atmosphere where we can help develop our current and future athletes.   We also have some very exciting developments in regards to our grounds and facilities which we will be sharing with you shortly. 

helensvale little athletics volunteer helper

The committee is made up from volunteers who give up their time to ensure that the club is up and running throughout the whole season. If you feel you would like to be a part of the committee please speak to a current member for more information.

HLA Centre Committee Members 2020/2021 Season

Centre Manager: Michael Murray
Secretary: Robyn Teasel
Assistant Secretary: Karen Viller
Treasurer: Trish Mackey
Registrar: Kim McDonald
Recording Officer: Kyle Teasel
Programme Officer: Kyle Teasel
Carnivals Officer: Michael Murray
Equipment Officer: Michael Murray
Fundraising Officer: Kara Moody
Grants Officer: Kylie Brown
Uniform Officer: Deb Barrow
Canteen Convenor: Robyn Teasel
Assistant Canteen: Trish Mackey
Blue Card Officer: Karen Viller
Coach: Michael Murray
First Aid Officer: Lisa McGarrigle, Kara Moody, Karen Viller, Michael Murray

General Committee Members:
Adam McDonald
Lisa McGarrigle
Mathew May
Alana Brown
Natasha Holland

Life Members:
Leanne Handsaker (2006)
Steve Handsaker (2007)
Lyn Donnelly (2008)
Paul Donnelly (2008)
Heather Truskinger (2008)
Natasha Evans (2015